Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Al Baumeler

Al Baumeler

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Al Baumeler
"Very happy with the team at the Gil Martinez, State Farm Agency. They are always there to help and are real pros. Al"
Profile photo of JOHANNY MAYSONET

JOHANNY MAYSONET

January 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JOHANNY MAYSONET
"Alway will to help thier customers and I want to thank Yadhira for great customer service."
Profile photo of Nataniel Roumain

Nataniel Roumain

October 1, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Nataniel Roumain
"Horrible. Messiah was full of it. All he tried to do was sell insurance and upsell anything he can. He never followed up with the policy and all policies canceled due to their lack of follow up. Any one I reached out to for help was unable to help."
Profile photo of Jason Ortiz

Jason Ortiz

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Ortiz
"Super happy with Gil and his team !!"
Profile photo of Stefhara Jeanty

Stefhara Jeanty

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stefhara Jeanty
"Messiah Boisson is a literal God send! He took his time to educate me on all of my options then let me make a clear and best decision for myself and family. He’s an absolute gem and I refer his services to all my family and friends. I would rate him 20 stars if it was possible!"
Profile photo of Samantha Serra

Samantha Serra

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Serra
"I had the pleasure of working with Messiah and I'm thoroughly impressed with his excellent service. Messiah consistently goes above and beyond to assist me in reviewing and explaining my auto and life policies. His dedication to ensuring I have the best policies that suit my needs is truly commendable. I highly recommend Messiah for his exceptional professionalism and willingness to help."
Profile photo of Brandon Policastro

Brandon Policastro

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Policastro
"Excellent pricing and service. The employees really go out of their way to find you the best coverage."
Profile photo of oscar Sanchez

oscar Sanchez

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by oscar Sanchez
"Great phone call with Kayla … amazing"
Profile photo of Kyle Kelley

Kyle Kelley

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Kelley
"Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Been with Gil Martinez for years and am very happy for many reasons. The top two are: 1. I have great insurance and it is very budget friendly. 2. Gil and his team are very quick to get me what I need anytime of day. I highly recommend that you consider Gil and his wonderful team for a chance to earn your business. I know they will do everything that they can for you."
Profile photo of Nikia Zaremba

Nikia Zaremba

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nikia Zaremba
"I shopped around for days and not only did this office offer me the best rate and coverage, they were very professional and friendly. They (especially Kayla) have excellent public relations skills. I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reputable insurance company."
Profile photo of Annette Cannon

Annette Cannon

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Annette Cannon
"I was amazed by Yadhira Almonte's professionalism and knowledge. She really took the time to explain every detail of my policy and the best options. She helped me to get the best policy with a huge savings. She was also very efficient and responsive with all of my questions."
Profile photo of Phillip Kribbs

Phillip Kribbs

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Phillip Kribbs
"Messiah was very helpful in helping me with my life insurance policy. I highly, highly recommend him to everyone who asks. He’s a great representation of this office."
Profile photo of Dino De Rosa

Dino De Rosa

March 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Dino De Rosa
"I made the mistake of buying this insurance and now I'm spending my fourth hour on the side of I-95 STILL WAITING for roadside assistance!!! My first provider cancelled on me and no one called me to tell me. I was told to wait 72 minutes for the tow truck. 90 minutes later, I call, and it was cancelled. Now, three hours later, I'm told I'm waiting on a supervisor signature. I got stuck at 7:40 pm, it's 10:40 and still no truck. I WILL be seeking another insurance company first thing in the morning"
Profile photo of Virginia Manzano Hickey

Virginia Manzano Hickey

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Virginia Manzano Hickey
"Really happy and pleased with the great service provided by Gil Martinez and Kayla. Excellent service experience! They were very helpful, patient, easy to understand, and made the process stress free. I highly recommend using Gil Martinez for all insurance needs. Thank you again!"
Profile photo of Gloriene King

Gloriene King

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gloriene King
"Messiah really goes above and beyond when it comes to making sure the clients receive the best care possible. Thank you for effective communication and services no matter the day."
Profile photo of Michael Petri

Michael Petri

October 14, 2022

3  out of  5 rating by Michael Petri
"Good people,I like them.."
Profile photo of Patricia Gatti

Patricia Gatti

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Gatti
"I am so glad I found Gil Martinez State Farm office. Messiah is so attentive to details and helped me purchase new homeowners insurance when my carrier canceled me after 19 years for no good reason!!! Please check them out for yourself, they are located right next to Publix on Southern Blvd and Binks Forest. State Farm is on your side!!!!"
Profile photo of Jordan Adrianna

Jordan Adrianna

October 5, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Jordan Adrianna
"You really don’t care about your customers."
Profile photo of Mark Noland

Mark Noland

October 3, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Mark Noland
"This office is a slap in the face to the insurance industry as a whole. After being with this company for over a year they refused to check and see if my rates could be decreased. I called their bluff when they said they would do it if another company offered me a lower rate. That lady needs to be fired lol. (Pro tip: record your calls Gil, your employees are the reason your office is under 4 stars lol). Speaking of Gil Martinez, never met the guy. He doesn't care about his smaller accounts. Anyway, I followed Katie's advice and found a better quote with progressive (saving over 100 dollars a month for better coverage), And you know what? They were so kind and understood customer service, so I said "skrew it" and just switched insurers right then and there. Take this warning seriously folks, don't waste time with this waste of office space, you can find better. TLDR; Stay away. Bad business."
Profile photo of Alexa Ciulla

Alexa Ciulla

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alexa Ciulla
"After many years of overpaying for car insurance , a friend recommended I contact Gil Martinez’s State Farm agency. I had the pleasure of working with Messiah Boisson who not only exceeded all my expectations, but worked one-on-one with me to ensure I had the best coverage for the most comparable price. Messiah worked with me all of hours of the day explaining everything I needed to know regarding my policy. He answered all my questions, maintained professionalism and showed compassion. Messiah even explained the pros and cons to a life insurance policy and was able to issue not only my care insurance but an amazing life insurance policy as well. Thank you Messiah and all those at Gil’s State Farm agency for all of your dedication and hard work."
Profile photo of Karina Trindade

Karina Trindade

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karina Trindade
"I was in desperate need for a new insurance company. My friend suggested i give Gil Martinez a call. I spoke with Messiah Boisson and he was extremely informative, very attentive to my needs and what i was looking for and an overall friendly demeanor! I am completely in awe with how Messiah simply broke down all the steps and made sure i was 100% informed with everything. Safe to say I am happy with my move and i’ve even shaved off a few $$. (: Thank you again to the StateFarm team with Gil Martinez!"
Profile photo of Randalee Gross

Randalee Gross

June 27, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Randalee Gross
"I was quoted for renters insurance and car insurance after moving to FL. I switched to their company based on this quote. Then I received something in the mail stating they would cancel my policy because I hadn’t given them my new ID info. To be clear, in the area, you have to book an appointment to go to the DMV and it took me 5 weeks to get in. When I tried to contact them to sort out what was going on, I left two messages I never heard back from. When I was able to connect with someone I was told only one person in the office could help me and she was at lunch. The next time I was able to connect with someone I was told the person I needed to talk to was out with Covid and they would have Gill call me. He did contact me and told me that my license situation was sorted out (though no one contacted me to let me know), but I had been dropped 10 days ago from renters insurance because in retrospect, they decided not to cover this property. I claim false advertising. The only reason I switched insurances is because of the quota I was given on car and renters insurance. The best solution Gill could offer was a quote from another place. I’ve only been with Gill Martinez for a couple months, but already am looking for another company. I used to have State Farm in Baltimore and they were good to me so I don’t think this is all State Farms."
Profile photo of Cody S

Cody S

January 3, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Cody S
"We had nothing but issues with this agency, after three months of being insured we are switching. They are sending us additional bills because they did not file paperwork correctly, we have email confirmations that they received the paperwork but it was never filed, this issue is still not resolved. Horrible communication and no follow through on the tasks they said we be done. They were very salty and unproffesional because we purchased our State Farm policy online instead of directly through them. Save yourself the headaches and constant follow up phone calls we had to make and get insured elsewhere."
Profile photo of Joy Levine

Joy Levine

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joy Levine
"EXCELLENT customer service!!"
Profile photo of Carlos Gonzalez

Carlos Gonzalez

August 25, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Carlos Gonzalez
"They were very nice and helpful"